Hot line, call within Russia is free
8 800 333 33 30

en
ru en

Blood components

Our blood consists of four main components of blood: red blood cells, white blood cells, platelets and plasma.

If the whole blood was transfused before, then modern medicine prefers «component therapy», when the patient receives only those blood components that are necessary for him in the transfusion.

Erythrocytes (red blood cells)

The main function of erythrocytes is the transfer of oxygen to all the cells of our body.

Indications for transfusion of red blood cells can be: large blood loss (eg, trauma, surgery, childbirth), a decrease in hemoglobin, which leads to cardiovascular failure, as well as the treatment of severe anemia.

Leukocytes (white blood cells)

Leukocytes are the main cells of the immune system. Leukocytes also affect metabolism, supply tissues and organs with missing hormones, enzymes and other substances. Transfusion of leukocytes is carried out by patients suffering from life-threatening infectious diseases.

Platelets

The main function of platelets - participation in the process of blood clotting - an important protective reaction of the body, preventing large blood loss in the wounding of blood vessels. Indication for transfusion of donor platelets is a disease of the blood system, t.ch. leukemia, a decrease in platelets in a patient, which is usually associated with chemotherapy, as well as with heavy bleeding (trauma, childbirth, surgical operations).

Plasma

The basis of the plasma is water (90%), in which various proteins, clotting factors, and also other organic compounds and minerals are dissolved. Plasma is widely used for medicinal purposes in surgery, obstetrics and gynecology, oncology and other areas of medical practice. Donor plasma is also needed for the production of essential medicines:

See also
You gonna donate blood? Tell your friends about it on social networks.

Most people know very little about donation and therefore trust the most unreasonable myths...

The blood service is a structure that brings together health care facilities (or facilities) across the country...

Donor movement covers all who care about the fate of others, those who...

Москва
Горячая линия, звонок по России бесплатный
8 800 333 33 30

ru
ru en
Вы вошли как:

Компоненты крови

Наша кровь состоит из четырех основных компонентов крови: эритроциты, лейкоциты, тромбоциты и плазмы.

Если раньше переливали цельную кровь, то современная медицина отдает предпочтение «компонентной терапии», когда пациент при переливании получает только те компоненты крови, которые необходимы именно ему.

Эритроциты (красные кровяные тельца)

Основная функция эритроцитов – перенос кислорода ко всем клеткам нашего тела.

Показанием к переливанию эритроцитов могут стать: больших кровопотери (например, травмы, операции, роды), снижение гемоглобина, которое приводит к сердечно-сосудистой недостаточности, а также лечение тяжелой анемии.

Лейкоциты (белые кровяные тельца)

Лейкоциты являются главными клетками иммунной системы. Лейкоциты также влияют на обмен веществ, снабжают ткани и органы недостающими гормонами, ферментами и другими веществами. Переливание лейкоцитов осуществляется пациентам, страдающим от угрожающих жизни инфекционных заболеваний.

Тромбоциты

Главная функция тромбоцитов – участие в процессе свертывания крови – важной защитной реакции организма, предотвращающей большую кровопотерю при ранении сосудов. Показанием к переливанию донорских тромбоцитов является заболевания системы крови, т.ч. лейкоз, снижение тромбоцитов у пациента, которое обычно связано с проведением химиотерапии, а также при обильных кровотечениях (травмы, роды, проведение хирургических операций).

Плазма

Основой плазмы является вода (90%), в которой растворены разнообразные белки, факторы свертывания, а также другие органические соединения и минеральные вещества. Плазма широко используется в лечебных целях в хирургии, акушерстве и гинекологии, онкологии и других областях медицинской практики. Донорская плазма нужна также для производства важнейших медицинских препаратов:

Читайте также
Современная эффективная деятельность Службы крови стала возможна только благодаря реализации основных направлений ее развития.

Большинство людей знают о донорстве очень мало и потому доверяют самым необоснованным мифам...

Успешные практики организации донорских дней, мнения ведущих экспертов Службы крови

Планируешь донацию? Расскажи об этом своим друзьям!